Catch-Xtreme Index du Forum
Catch-Xtreme Index du ForumFAQRechercherS’enregistrerConnexion

Greeley Rock N Roll

Poster un nouveau sujet   Répondre au sujet    Catch-Xtreme Index du Forum -> Jeux et sondages -> Sondages
Sujet précédent :: Sujet suivant  
Auteur Message

MessagePosté le: Dim 2 Juil - 02:31 (2017)    Sujet du message: Greeley Rock N Roll Répondre en citant

Greeley Rock 'n Roll
by S. Thomas Greeley

->>->>->>DOWNLOAD BOOK Greeley Rock 'n Roll

The Beatles had a world wide musical affect on millions of aspiring musicians. I was no exception. Watching Ringo play his black oyster Ludwig drums that wonderful night in February 1964 on the Ed Sullivan Show changed me to the core. I have loved looking at and playing the drums ever since. I was very fortunate to have an older brother that was incredibly gifted as a pianist and a song writer. Steve and I have been playing together now for over 40 years. What an amazing journey it has been. He began playing with bands before I did, but we always found time to jam together in my parent's home. Him on the Baldwin baby grand piano, and me on my Kent drum set. That was only the beginning. After each of us graduated from the University of Massachusetts in Amherst and playing out with many different bands, we were now ready to form our first band together. ThirdPerson was your not so typical band. We did have the alto sax player as many other bands did in the '80's, but what we truly had was two great composers and five terrific performers both on stage and in the studio. For five years we toured at all the major venues in Boston, namely The Channel, The Paradise, and Bunratty's, as well as Night Stage, and Molly's. We had two number one singles on WBCN and WAAF, and created locally successful album named "ThirdPerson". After the band disbanded, Steve and I continued to record his original songs in his next door basement. When we were through having five kids between us, we were once again ready to form a new band. W